This page is for OAC paid members only to submit a volunteer opportunity that will be promoted via our e-bulletin, OAC website and social media. Non-member submissions will not be accepted. To become a member click here. Contact us here with any questions.

How it works:

Each OACvol e-bulletin will promote volunteer opportunities in the four-month blocks indicated below on a bi-monthly basis.

Please refer to the table below for submission deadlines and our OACvol e-bulletin delivery schedule. 

Deadline To Submit Posting/OACvol Distribution


Tues. Aug. 11, 2015/Tues. Sept. 1, 2015
Tues. Oct. 13, 2015/Tues. Nov. 3, 2015
Tues. Dec. 8, 2015/Tues. Jan. 5, 2016
Tues. Feb. 9, 2016/Tues. Mar. 1, 2016 
Tues. April 12, 2016/Tues. May 3, 2016
Tues. June 14, 2016/Tues. July 5, 2016
Tues. Aug. 9, 2016/Tues. Sept. 6, 2016
Tues. Oct. 11, 2016/Tues, Nov. 1, 2016







Any questions? Get in contact with us!


Need some help developing a job description? Take a look at Volunteer Canada's resource A Matter of Design or take a look at our volunteer job description sample.

Create your free online surveys with SurveyMonkey , the world's leading questionnaire tool.



Phone: (905) 815-5977  |  Email: artscouncil@oakville.ca  |  Address: 2302 Bridge Road, Oakville, ON, L6L 2G6

© Oakville Arts Council.

Website by: Digital Chaos Inc.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software